![]() | |
| | ||||||||
| Portal | Forums | Classifieds | Social Groups | Tickers | Shop | FAQ | Members List | Tags | Supporting Membership | Buy the Book |
| | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| New food list on Atkins website for induction??? | new.me | Atkins Diet 14-day Induction | 8 | September 10th, 2008 08:10 AM |
| Walking and Google Pedometer website | Neecy | Exercise | 3 | August 26th, 2008 05:21 PM |
| | | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
| ||||
| ||||
__________________ Female, 58 years old 5'7" doing Atkins since June 01, 2003 1??/ CW 124/ GW 120 |
|
#2
| |||
| |||
| Congrats (or condolences). You're site has been hacked! Some call it an honor to be chosen! Actually, our old board here got hacked frequently. Something is probably buried in your source. Not easy to fix with FrontPage. You'll need to 'view source' using your browser and then scan for the code that is popping the other site. Look for it's URL in the source. Note: this is a guess on my part because I'm a bit hesitant to click on your site. |
|
#3
| |||
| |||
| Quote:
tell me what you think of the pop up? www.westwindinn.net
__________________ Female, 58 years old 5'7" doing Atkins since June 01, 2003 1??/ CW 124/ GW 120 |
|
#5
| ||||
| ||||
| There's nothing wrong with the site. I checked the code and it's fine. No popups. Most likely you've got adware or spyware installed on your PC. You might have instaled some free software that installs this or gone to a website that requires a plug-in that's actually syware. Get spy removal software ASAP.
__________________ Robbie T., 240/185ish/160. 41yr Male, Height 5'9" Started November 1, 2003. Minor goal (180lbs.) reached Oct. 30, 2004 Lowest weight before slacking-off : 175lbs Quezon City, Philippines "Eppur si muove!" |
|
#6
| |||
| |||
| I got the pop-up on your site the other day. Glad to see it's gone. |
|
#7
| |||
| |||
| Quote:
I delete It was caused by free software I downloaded.... a web counter tracker called Nedstat.... in terms of service it states it can advertise free in exchange for free counting! I deleted all reference to nedstat in my source and deleted my account with Nedstat.... and told them not to put any more pop ups in my website! grrrrr. thanks for all the support! www.westwindinn.net
__________________ Female, 58 years old 5'7" doing Atkins since June 01, 2003 1??/ CW 124/ GW 120 |
|
#8
| |||
| |||
| Quote:
and is that free software as well, or do I have to go to a computer store and purchase it?
__________________ Female, 58 years old 5'7" doing Atkins since June 01, 2003 1??/ CW 124/ GW 120 |
|
#9
| |||
| |||
| Ok, Spyware removal programs will not affect pop ups on your website or any other. You can only get pop ups on your site, if it is part of your hosting agreement or if you add them in as part of your source code. A lot of free scripts will include advertising of some type, if you look hard enough, you will be able to find scripts that dont include pop ups or advertising. Pop ups can not simply be added by people, it must be added to your source code, either by you or who ever manages your site. Yes it is possible your site can be hacked, but they basicly have to guess the password you use with your host to do that, and I doubt many hackers would add pop up code to your website, as it would point straight to who had done it. Brett |
|
#10
| |||
| |||
| Well, the folks who hacked our site here last year were either 'insiders' or pretty good guessers! <grin> |
| Bookmarks |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |